Thursday, 31 January 2013

Winners at Jazz FM Awards 2013

The first Jazz FM Awards were held tonight at One Marylebone, London. 

Here's the list of winners:

  • UK Jazz Artist of the Year - Neil Cowley Trio
  • Gold Award for Outstanding Contribution to Jazz - Ramsey Lewis
  • International Jazz Artist - Kurt Elling
  • UK Instrumentalist of the Year - Nathaniel Facey
  • Live UK Shows of the Year - Gregory Porter
  • UK Vocalist of the Year - Carleen Anderson
  • Cutting Edge Award for Jazz Innovation - Robert Glasper 
  • Jazz Media - Jazzwise
  • Best UK Jazz Venue - Ronnie Scott's
  • Best UK Newcomer - Beats and Pieces
  • Album of the Year - John Surman
  • Lifetime Achievement Award - Ahmad Jamal

No comments:

Post a comment